Links to Related Websites

 

              

Top teaching sites of blogs written by teachers for teachers:   http://www.onlinemastersineducation.org/teaching-resources

 

Computer Resource: Online Math Tutor Information http://www.barcodediscount.com/articles/computer-resource-online-math-tutor-information.htm

 

"Web Support: Math and Science Resources"  http://www.crucial.com.au/web-support-math-and-science-resources.php

 

great math resource page... http://learndebtconsolidation.com/free-math-help-online/

 

Ashram Paryavaran Vidyalaya Holistic Education School    www.apvschool.org

 

http://www.spabeautyschools.com lists schools for Cosmetology, Aesthetics and Hair Design, Chiropractic, Massage Therapy, Physical Therapy, Exercise Science, Personal Training, Holistic-Natural Health, Holistic Nursing, Acupuncture & Oriental Medicine, Naturopathy, Reflexology and Holistic Psychology

 

 Institute of Holistic Education  http://www.spiritofholisticeducation.org.uk/

 University Of Metaphysical Sciences  Bachelors, Masters, D.D., Ph.D. Degrees in Metaphysics, distance learning, Internet downloads or Postal Mail, Low Tuition/Payment Plans, Starts at $50/mo, higher education for spiritual unfoldment, teacher training..                        http://www.umsonline.org 

 

Earth Vision www.eubooks.com     www. whole.org

 

                        

 European Forum for Freedom in Education 

 

www.whole.org

 

 

 

                  
    

   1. Holistic Education Network of Tasmania www.hent.or

 

   2.       Reimagine Education (Whole Systems Education Project)                   

                  www.reimagineeducation.org                

 

  3.    Alternative Education Resources Organization (AERO) 

                    www.educationrevolution.org/

 

4. Encyclopaedia of Informal Education   www.infed.org/

www.infed.org/biblio/holisticeducation.htm     

5. Human Scale Education (hse) www.hse.org.uk 

6. Gentle Teaching www.gentleteaching.nl

                                 www.gentleteaching.com 

7. Living Wisdom www.livingwisdom.org

Education For Life Foundation  

8.  Holistic Education Institute UK   www.holisticeducation.org.uk  

 

9.     Holistic Education Resource Collection   www.dmoz.org/Reference/Education/

 

10.      Holistic Education at Ontario Institute of Studies in Education at the University of Toronto, Canada. Jack Miller, Department of Curriculum, Teaching and Learning

              www.oise.utoronto.ca/index.html

                      www.oise.utoronto.ca/field-centers/miller.htm

 

                      www.oise.utoronto.ca/~skarsten/HAE.html

www.oise.utoronto.ca/~skarsten/holistic/newgroundprogram.html

 

           Transformative Learning Centre 

                    www.oise.utoronto.ca/~tlcentre/iRndex.htm

11. ASCD Holistic Education Network   www.noisey.oise.utoronto.ca/holistic/ascd.html

                        

             Learning and Spirituality in Education Network

12. Great Ideas in Education: Foundation for Educational Renewal

(resources on holistic education and related topics) www.great-ideas.org

   

books: www.great-ideas.org/titles.htm

 

13. Paths of Learning www.PathsofLearning.net

14. The Independent Institute  Oakland, California www.independent.org

 

15.   The Human Nature Review www.human-nature.com 

 

16.  International Foundation for Holistic Education   www.ramongallegos.com

 

17. The Centre for Teacher Formationwww.teacherformation.org

 

18. Holistic Education Inc.www.holistic-education.net/

 

19.   Triangles of Light   www.trianglesoflight.org/

 

   Triangles in Education  www.freespace.virgin.net/caduceator.clh/TrinEd.htm

 

      World Programme for Soul Education    www.freespace.virgin.net/caduceator.clh/World%20Programme.htm

 

 

          Global Declaration of Soul Education

                           freespace.virgin.net/caduceator.clh/SoulEdu_10-12.htm 

                                                                         

          (Journal) Soul Educator: Bulletin of Triangles in Education Network

                   www.freespace.virgin.net/caduceator.clh/SoulEdu_7-9.htm

 

           2004 Soul in Education Conference, South Africa  www.soulineducation.org.za

                 

20. Findhorn Foundation  www.findhorn.org/

 

TOP OF PAGE / HOMEPAGE

 

21.                  United Nations  www.un.org

 

     United Nations Cyber School Bus: Peace Education

www.un.org/cyberschoolbus/peace/home.asp

quotations,bibliography

                   www.un.org/cyberschoolbus/peace/frame4.htm 

UNESCO (documents)

Learning: The Treasure Within

22. Esalen Center for Theory and Researchwww.esalenctr.org/

 

23. Alternatives www.alternatives.org.uk/

 

24. The Fetzer Institute www.fetzer.org

 

25. Atma Vidya Educational Foundation (India) www.avef.org/

 

26. The Ecologist (journal) www.theecologist.org/

 

27. Common Dreams News Centre (newsletter)www.commondreams.org/

 

28. Centre for Human Ecology (university) www.che.ac.uk/

 

29. The ecoSelfProject: Experiencing Deep Ecology (restoring the ecological self)

http://www.ecoself.net/home.html

books:

 

30.            COLLEGES

Goddard Collegewww.goddard.edu

 

Schumacher College: International Centre for Ecological Studies(UK)

www.schumachercollege.org.uk/

www.qn.apc.org/schumachercollege

      Sunbridge College ww.sunbridge.edu

 

Rudolph Steiner Anthroposophy www.steinercollege.org/rs.html

 

      Steiner College Teacher Educationwww.steinercollege.edu/

 

31.   Naropa University: Educating the Whole Person www.naropa.edu/index.html

 

32.            Oikos: Towards an Ecology of Mind  www.oikos.org/psicen.htm

 

33. Living Routes: College Programs for Sustainable Future www.livingroutes.org/

 

34.        Transforming Schools Network  www.transformingschools.org.uk

35.. Center for Partnership Studies (teacher formation)www.partnershipway.org/

   36. Sudbury Education Resource Network (SERN)www.sudburynetwork.org/model.htm

 

37.  Alliance for Parental Involvement in Education AllPIE www.croton.com/allpie

 

38. American Montessori Society AMS www.amshq.org/

Montessori Online www.montessori.org

International Montessori Association   www.montessori-ami.org

39. Center for Inspired Learning www.inspiredinside.com/learning/

 

40. In Context (journal) http.www.context.org

 

                    TOP OF PAGE / HOMEPAGE

  

 

41. Freedom To Be NaturalLearners www.f2be.com/

Organisations www.f2be.com/organisations.htm

 

42.    Intuition Network http://www.intuition.org/

  

43.    Wondertree   http://www.wondertree.org/

 

44.            Sites For Teachers www.sitesforteachers.com

 

45.            Institute for Peoples Education and Action (IPEA)  www.peopleseducation.org

books www.peopleseducation.org/bookshopa.htm

 

   46.            Spiritual Action in Politics www.livinglovefellowship.org/

 

47. School of Spiritual Psychology www.spiritualschool.org/

Sophia: Journal of the School of Spiritual Psychology

    48. Magazine Green Teacher: Education for Planet Earth www.greenteacher.com

 

49. Newspapers Worldwide www.refdesk.com

 

50. Small Schools Project www.smallschoolsproject.org/

 

Coalition of Essential Schools www.essentialschools.org/

 

51. Council for Environmental Education www.cee.org.uk/

 

52. Schumacher Society www.schumacher.org.uk/

 

53. Education Otherwise (Homeschooling) www.educationotherwise.org.uk/

 

54. Positive Futures Network www.futurenet.org

 

55. Community of Interbeing www.interbeing.org.uk

 

56. International Association for Learning Alternativeswww.learningalternatives.net

 

57. The Council for Global Education www.globaleducation.org/

 

Convention of the Rights of the Child www.globaleducation.org/convention.htm

58. Washington (state) Holistic Education Network (WHEN)

Holistic Education Coalition   www.democracy.org/oldsite/news.html

 

   59. Enki Education (teacher formation)www.enkieducation.org/

 

60. ENCOMPASS Natural Learning Rhythms www.encompass-nlr.org/

 

 

TOP  /  HOMEPAGE

 

61.  Cutting Edge Teaching, Susan Kovalik & Associates www.kovalik.com/  

 

   62. Gurteen Knowledge Management (ezine)www.gurteen.com

 

63. Essential Spirituality www.esspirit.com

 

64. Charles Tart on Consciousness www.paradigm-sys.com/cttart/

 

65. Institute for Democracy in Education www.ohiou.edu/ide

  

   66. Origins of Peace and Violence www.violence.de

 

   67. Creating Learning Communities www.creatinglearningcommunities.org/

68. University of Peace (Costa Rica) www.upeace.org/resources

                 

   69. Utopia Online Library www.deepleafproductions.com/utopialibrary/

 

70. World Prosperity www.world-prosperity.org/

 

71. Krishnamurti Foundation India (KFI)www.kfionline.org/

 

Krishnamurti Foundation of Americawww.kfa.org/

                                www.kfoundation.org/

         

                 Teachings of Krishnamurti   www.jkrishnamurti.org/

 

72. Network For Grateful Living www.gratefulness.org/

 

73. Ken Wilbur Online www.wilbur.shambhala.com/

 

74. The Institute of Noetic Sciences www.noetic.org/ions/new.html

                     (university)

 

           Online Noetic Network  www.wisdomtalk.org

 

75. New Holistic Online Communitywww.holisticjunction.com

 

76. California Institute of Integral Studies www.ciis.edu/

 

77.                     Shapers of Educational International Foundation

www.shapersofeducation.nl

 

78.                     University of Global Well-Being Projects (Sweden) www.projects.takingitglobal.org/shavkat

 

79.                     Holma College of Holistic Studies www.holmacollege.org

 

80.                  Theosophical Society   www.ts-adyar.org/headquarters.html

          Theosophical Order of Service Soul Education Focalising Group

 

                     TOP OF PAGE / HOMEPAGE                                           

 

 

81.                     Institute for Democracy in Education  www.ohiou.edu/education/centers/IDE.html

 

82.                     Gateway to Educational Materials (GEM project) www.geminfo.org

 

Educators for Social Responsibilitywww.esrnational.org/

.

Sustaining the Soul that Serves www.sustainingthesoul.org

 

                                                            Foxfire Teacher Outreach www.foxfire.org/

  

   83.     Alternative Learning www.alternative-learning.org/

 

84.               We Can Change the Worldwww.newdemocracyworld.org

 

   85.      New York Open Center (holistic learning center)www.opencenter.org/

 

   86.    Society for Effective and Affective Learning(SEAL) www.seal.org.uk/pages/welcome.htm

 

   87.           Institute of Educational Studies at Endicott Collegewww.ties-edu.org

        Global Alliance for Transforming Education (GATE) www.ties-edu.org/GATE/gate.htm

        Education 2000 A Holistic Perspective  www.ties-edu.org/GATE/Education2000.html

 

   88.                     Remembering Education www.remember.mcmail.com

 

Talking Teacherswww.remember.mcmail.com/papersandresearch/tt.html

 

89.                     Centre for Educational Development and Research (University of Surrey)

                     www.roehampton.ac.uk/

   90.       Teachers Without Borders www.teacherswithoutborders.org/

 

  91. 21st Century Learning Initiative www.21learn.org/

 

92. New Horizons   www.newhorizons.org/

 

93. Why Ardue? www.ardue.org.uk/ardue.htm

 

94. Calamus International University www.unicalamus.org

 

95.                     New Renaissance (magazine)www.ru.org/

   96.       Spirit of Learning  www.spiritoflearning.com

 

   97.       Spirituality and Health  www.spiritualityhealth.com

  

   98.       Maslow Nidus  www.maslow.org

 

   99.       First Amendment Schools  www.firstamendmentschools.org

 

   100.       Educational Heretics Press www.edheretics.gn.apc.org/

 

                                

                                   TOP OF PAGE / HOMEPAGE

 

 

   101.     Center for Self-Managed Learning www.selfmanagedlearning.org/

 

   102.     Growing Without Schooling  www.holtgws.com/

 

   103.    World Transformation   www.worldtrans.org/

               New Civilisation Network  www.newciv.org/

 

   104.     American Educational Research Association (AERA) www.aera.net

  

   105.   Human Behaviour and Evolution Society  www.hbes.com

 

   106. Center for Evolutionary Society (University  of California) w.psych.ucsb.edu/research/cep/

 

   107.   Tucson University (Science of Consciousness)

  

   108.   Educational Intensive in India (Didi Anandarama)

 

   109.  Eight Year Study of Progressive Education www.8yearstudy.org/

 

  110.    Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual University www.bkwsu.com/bkun/index.html

 

  111.    Living Values Education  www.livingvalues.net/

 

   112.    World Goodwill  www.lucistrust.org/goodwill/

 

   113.     Philosophere Publishers  www.philosophere.com

 

   114.    Pari Center for New Learning  (David Peat) www.fdavidpeat.com

               see papers and essays     

  

   115.   CaineLearning  home of Brain/Mind Learning  www.cainelearning.com

 

   116.  Jensen Learning Corporation   www.jlcbrain.com

 

   117.   Policy Futures in Education www.triangle.co.uk/PFSE

                       elearningeuropa         www.triangle.co.uk/elea/

 

  118. Putnam Pit (Tennessee)  www.putnampit.com

               Scott Forbes on holistic education  www.putnampit.com/holistic.htm

      

   119. Swaraj Foundation  www.swaraj.org

               Shikshantar: The Peoples' Institute for Rethinking Education and Development

                         www.swaraj.org/shikshantar/

 

 

                     TO TOP OF PAGE / HOMEPAGE

   

   120.                                     www.kidsource.com

  

  121.        Alfie Kohn  www.AlfieKohn.org

 

  122.       Wellness Quest, H.A.I.L Educator's Network www.wellnessquest.com

 

123.      International Association of Education for World Peace

 

  124.       Passageways Institute   Boulder, Colorado  www.passageways.org

 

  125.       Russ Andrews' Website on Holistic Education (California)

                      www.home.earthlink.net/~bmgei/educate/intro/eduintro.htm

 

 126.     U.S. Charter Schools    www.uscharterschools.org/dialogue

 

 127.  Association for Process Philosophy of Education www.apped.org

 

128.   Cutting Edge Teaching, Susan Kovalik & Associates www.kovalik.com/

 

 129.   Global Campaign for Education   www.campaignforeducation.org

 

  130.                                                    www.caringteachers.com

 

  131. The Simple Society Alliance for Human Empowerment   www.simsoc.org

 

  132.  Harmony Education Center, Indiana University  www.indiana.edu

 

 

 

    Kiwi Magazine    www.kiwimagazine.org